Nobel prize in Physics 1979

The prize was divided equally between:

GLASHOW, SHELDON L., U.S.A., Lyman Laboratory, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, * 1932;

SALAM, ABDUS, Pakistan, International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, and Imperial College of Science and Technology, London, Great Britain, * 1926; and

WEINBERG, STEVEN, U.S.A., Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, * 1933:

"for their contributions to the theory of the unified weak and electromagnetic interaction between elementary particles, including inter alia the prediction of the weak neutral current". Vidare till Nobelstiftelsen eller tillbaks till Elementarpartikelfysik.